Imprint / Impressum

Privacy policy

Terms & Conditions
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

ENABLERS – Blown Realms And Stalled Explosions

mainstream record fifty-four

buy this release

available on CD in a hand-cut folded cardstock sleeve and on 180 g LP in cooperation with Lancashire & Somerset in a hand-silkscreened and hand-cut folder (LP is limited to 500 copies)

Their new release finds Enablers evolving even more than before. By bringing in new drummer Doug Scharin (Codeine, June Of 44, Mice Parade, HiM among others) the record’s textural and evocative sound realizes a new direction while maintaining the distinct elements of musicianship and imagination that made the previous releases so engaging. Since the 2004 release of their first LP, End Note (Neurot Recordings), Enablers have established a new direction in spoken word music. The prose and poetry of Pete Simonelli is intricately woven into the dynamic interplay of guitarists Joe Goldring and Kevin Thomson, and punctuated by the compulsive and precise drumming of Doug Scharin. Musically, the compositions range from melodic minimalism to heavy, rhythmically challenging thickets of sound. “Blown Realms and Stalled Explosions” is a record that simply is a great listen to.

1.  Patton
2.  Cliff
3.  Career-Minded Individual
4.  Morandi: Natura Morta #86
5.  No, Not Gently
6.  The Reader
7.  Hard Love Seat
8.  Rue Girardon
9.  Visitacion Valley
10. A Poem For Heroes

Release Dates:
29 April 2011 (Germany)
23 May 2011 (Europe + UK)
14 June 2011 (USA)


RELEASE  ENABLERS – The Rightful Pivot