Imprint / Impressum

Privacy policy

Terms & Conditions
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen



mainstream record sixty

buy this release

available on CD in a matte-varnished 4panel digifile and on 180 g LP in a standard LP cover  (LP is limited to 300 copies)

First 300 CDs come in a wooden box, available only in our webshop and on the band’s European tour 2012

LP contains download coupon for the whole album incl. the non-LP tracks “American Dream” and “Stray Bullets”

Need to restore your faith in Rock’n'Roll? Now take this! 2012 brings 7th Direction, the long awaited new album by Stinking Lizaveta – a band so unique an special that there is neither no comparism nor any pidgeonholding possible to capture the special approach this threepiece grabs to follow to the Rock since a massive 17 years. Without speaking a single word, Stinking Lizaveta has achieved maximum narrative capacity with Seventh Direction. It’s what they always wanted and always did: tell stories. If they shouted their words at you, it wouldn’t be your story, now would it?

The album was produced by the great Sanford Parker of Engine Music Studios. Sanford  has performed with Minsk, Buried At Sea and Nachtmystium and has engineered/produced the heaviest of all of us: Brutal Truth, Bible of the Devil, Bloodiest, Krieg, Lair of the Minotaur, Pelican, Rwake, Sweet Cobra and Unearthly Trance to name but a few.

He proves his versatility by capturing 7th Direction an album which defies categorization as Stinking Lizaveta always does with her ability to span emotional range and style.


01 The Seventh Direction
02 View From The Moon
03 Moral Hazard
04 Dark Matter
05 The Space Between Us
06 Z
07 Burning Sea Turtles
08 One To The Head
09 American Dream (CD only)
10 Ten Thousand Hours
11 Stray Bullet (CD only)
12 Democracy vs. The Machine
13 Johnny Otis

Release Dates:
24 August 2012 (Germany)
27 August (Europe + UK)
not available in the USA and Canada – please refer to Translation Loss Records, our licensing partners overseas